Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top


French Horn Rebellion

The Infinite Music of French Horn Rebellion


Once Upon A Time Records / Discograph


“Next big thing…Electro” New York Times 

 “Irresistible, panting synth-pop, with fat new wave key tones and ecstatic vocals.” Pitchfork 

“A roller-coaster ride of an album that is as uplifting as it is beguiling » Q Magazine

“Warp speed eclectic” Time Out London

« This debut represents a late contender for album of the year » The Line of Best Fit


French Horn Rebellion (Robert and David Perlick-Molinari) kick off 2011 by announcing the Europe wide release of their debut album ‘The Infinite Music of French Horn Rebellion’ on 2nd May.


Written, produced and mixed by Robert and David, ‘The Infinite Music…’ is a debut album that warps the fabric of dance, electro, rock and funk and may just turn out to be a contender for this year’s most ambitious, multi-faceted and engaging debut album. Crucially, the album also follows an intergalactic narrative that tracks the physical and emotional journey of an unknown French Horn player. “There is a story running through the album, it’s about the Universe. We’re pretty clear on what the story is, but what you take away from it may be something entirely different,” says David.


On the back of just three EP’s to date, these two unassuming brothers, originally from Milwaukee, Wisconsin, have already toured and played with the likes ofHot Chip, Sleigh Bells, The Drums, Cut Copy and SebastiAn, remixed the likes of Two Door Cinema Club, MEN and OMD and have been tipped by everyone from Q Magazine, The GuardianTime Out and French music bibleLes Inrockuptibles to hometown publications such as The New York Timesand NY Daily News.


Following packed out NYC performances at CMJ, the Brooklyn Electronic Music Festival and in support to MNDR at the launch of new Neon Gold party POPSHOP, March saw a whistle stop European tour and a packed itinerary atSXSW. FHR now head east for their first ever Asian tour including shows in Hong Kong (w/ MGMT), Singapore, South Korea and China. Their 27-date North American tour supporting Yelle kicks off in Phoenix on 17th April.


After shows at Theatre Du Chatelet (for Les Inrocks) at La Fleche D’Or, Point Ephemere, Nouveau Casino and at The Louvre for Jean Charles De Castelbajac’s Fashion Week show French Horn Rebellion will return to Europe in June for further dates (to be announced shortly).


The full track listing for “The Infinite Music of French Horn Rebellion” is:


1. Up All Night

2. This Moment

3. Last Summer

4. Geomancer’s Compass and Other Quasi-Scientific Findings

5. Running Through The Wild

6. The Cantor Meets the Alien

7. What I Want

8. The Void and Fancy Free

9. The Body Electric

10. Broken Heart

11. New Florida

12. Brasilia Girl

13. Mawson’s Peak

14. Antarctica / The Decision